Are you Fed Up?

As you may have noticed from my previous posts and if you know me just a little bit I love everything to do with clean eating, healthy living and feeding my body and soul real food. 

My friend over at The house called Abe  recently told me about a documentary called Fed Up, which talks about how everything we’ve been told about food and exercise for the past 30 years has been manipulated to suit the large corporations including Coke etc. 

It furthermore highlights how child obesity is worse than ever. Although it mainly focuses on the U.S. market, it’s not going away and it’s already a huge issue on our shores too.

It made me feel even stronger about continuing what I am doing but what’s also important is:

  1. teach each and every generation how to cook
  2. stop the obsession with light/fat free products
  3. make sure you can pronounce the ingredients on the back of the label

It made me appreciate being brought up by parents who enjoyed fresh food, cooking and keeping us active. But it also made me scared – scared for what the next generation will be fooled by, the deceases that will get you at an even younger age and the absolute and total power of the large corporations. 

It has made me even more determined however, to not give up on my quest to keep my family healthy, avoid the marketing jargon and stick to what I believe in and most importantly enjoy!

Let’s fight the fight together, support each other and create consumer demand for real nutrition. This and a bit of common sense and morals along the way will get us far!

Have you recently watched something that shocked you but made you even more determined? 

Leave a comment