The house on the lake

The other thing on my so-called high reaching to-do list for 2014 was buying a house.

I had told myself this was going to be the most exciting and romantic thing Welly and I would ever do – wrong, it has been anything but! I could pretend that no one ever told us how hard it was going to be, many did but it was just that I/we didn’t quite listen.

In a market where the house prices are higher than ever being a first time buyer isn’t the best scenario anymore as it seems everyone is. We lost out more times than I care to remember but thankfully with encouraging and ever-positive friends like my fave Michigan gal over at The House Called Abe , parents/in-laws and lots of proseco and karaoke with my Sister we got over it and stayed positive – this was a tough day 😉

20140713-220455-79495468.jpg

Eventually our search took us to ‘the house on the lake’ with a garden to match and we were smitten! Now this was when that bit of romance that I had made up this process to be started (plus the day dreaming, impassion frustration, love of wooden windows and absolute obsession with Pinterest ).

As we await all the paperwork to go through I want everything but I’m not quite sure this one will fit in:

20140711-232917-84557663.jpg

What’s your favourite site for furniture inspiration?

One thought on “The house on the lake

  1. Pingback: Discovering that gardening is therapeutic  | Life of a pickled herring

Leave a Reply

